What does inactive mean?
When a tribe is labeled as "inactive" it means that you have not shared a post from anyone in that tribe in over 30 days, and your member stats has moved to "inactive".
As an inactive member, you may still interact with the tribe using the Tribe Council area, but your posts won't be seen or shared by that tribe, and you won't see or share posts from that tribe.
How does one become inactive?
A tribe is built around the active participation of all members. If you are not actively sharing content from a tribe at least once every 30 days, the system may change your system to inactive. This frees up space for others to become members in your place.
How does one become active again?
To become active, the Chief must promote you to a member again.